Our School

 

 style=
Located in Inverness, Nova Scotia; Inverness Education Centre Academy opened its doors in September of 1992, under the name of Inverness Junior/Senior High School. Originally it was designed as a grade 7-12 building, then, with time and a change in name, it transformed into the present day P-12 school. Despite its many changes throughout the years, it has been, and will continue to be the mission of the school to foster the development of students who will be caring, informed, responsible, and positively contributing citizens.

OUR STAFF 2020/2021          

Peter Goosens

Principal

peter.goosens@srce.ca

Kristen Ross

Vice-Principal

kristen.ross@srce.ca

Brenda Beaton

Secretary

brenda.beaton@srce.ca

Amy Poirier

Grade Primary

amy.poirier@srce.ca

Angie MacDonnell

Learning Support

angie.macdonnell@srce.ca

Ann Marie LèLievre

Grade 4

ann.lelievre@srce.ca

Charlene Brideau

Pre Primary Class II

charlene.brideau@srce.ca

Charlene MacKinnon

Grade 2

charlened.mackinnon@srce.ca

Claire MacDonnell Librarian claire.macdonnell@srce.ca

Darlene MacLellan
Kathryn Ryan

Grade 1/Reading Recovery
Grade 1

darlene.maclellan@srce.ca
kathryn.ryan@srce.ca

Hayley Wilson Science 7,8,9, Phys Ed 3,4, 5, 9, Oceans 11 hayley.wilson@srce.ca

Jesse Fraser

02, CBL,  Co-op, Production Tech, Skills Trades

jesse.fraser@srce.ca

Jill Campbell-Jessome

LEnglish 8,9, Healthy Living 8,9, English/ECM 11, Canadian History 11, Global History 12

jill.campbellJessome@srce.ca

Jill Copley

Grade P-1

jill.copley@srce.ca

Jim MacDonald Building Operator james.macdonald@srce.ca

Kendra MacEachern

Math 10, 11, 12, Chemistry 11, 12, Physics 11

kendra.maceachern@srce.ca

Krista Miller

English 7, 10, 12, ECM 12, Healthy Live 7, French 7,8,9

krista.miller@srce.ca

Laura Ryan Grade 3 laura.ryan@srce.ca

Lorna MacDonald

Learning Support

lorna.macdonald@srce.ca

Mary Ingraham

Grade 4

mary.ingraham@srce.ca

Melissa MacLennan Pre Primary I melissa.maclennan@srce.ca

Michele MacDonald

Nadia Ross

Grade 6

michele.macdonald@srce.ca
nadia.ross@srce.ca

Neil MacQuarrie

Music

neil.macquarrie@srce.ca

Phil Blackwood

Phys Ed

philip.blackwood@srce.ca

Robert LèLievre
Heather Campbell

Career Devlopment, Social Studies, Co-op, Citizenship

robert.lelievre@srce.ca
heather.campbell@srce.ca

Shannon MacLennan Math 7,8,9, Science 8, Math 10-12 Support shannon.maclennan@srce.ca

Suzanne Spears

Student Services

suzanne.spears@srce.ca

Vince Jessome

Guidance/Biology

vince.jessome@srce.ca

Scent, Nut, Sesame, Kiwi, and Shellfish Aware School

Reminder that IECA has a number of students and staff with allergies and sensitivities.  All staff, students, and visitors are asked to refrain from taking any of these products into our building. 

                                           

Allergy Letter 2020

 

Student Council Representatives

Co-Presidents


Vice President
 

Treasurer
 

Secretary
 

P.O. Box 580
59 Veterans Memorial Court
Inverness, NS B0E 1N0, Canada

Tel: (902) 258-3700
Fax: (902) 258-3899