Our School

 style=

Located in Inverness, Nova Scotia; Inverness Education Centre Academy opened its doors in September of 1992, under the name of Inverness Junior/Senior High School. Originally it was designed as a grade 7-12 building, then, with time and a change in name, it transformed into the present day P-12 school. Despite its many changes throughout the years, it has been, and will continue to be the mission of the school to foster the development of students who will be caring, informed, responsible, and positively contributing citizens.

OUR STAFF 2020/2021          

Peter Goosens

Principal

peter.goosens@srce.ca

Gary Forgeron

Vice-Principal

gary.forgeron@srce.ca

Brenda Beaton

Secretary

brenda.beaton@srce.ca

Alanna MacLellan-Mansell

Grade P-1

alanna.mansell@srce.ca

Angie MacDonnell

Student Services

angie.macdonnell@srce.ca

Ann Marie LèLievre

Grade 3

ann.lelievre@srce.ca

Carrie LeBlanc

Primary

carrie.leblanc@srce.ca

Charlene MacKinnon

Grade 2

charlened.mackinnon@srce.ca

Darlene MacLellan

Grade 1

darlene.maclellan@srce.ca

Jesse Fraser/Dan MacDonell

02, Co-op, Production Tech, Skills Trades

jesse.fraser@srce.ca/daniel.macdonell@srce.ca

Jesslyn MacLellan

Math

jesslyn.maclellan@srce.ca

Jill Campbell-Jessome

Language Arts

jill.campbellJessome@srce.ca

Kelly MacDonald

Science

kellya.macdonald@srce.ca

Kendra MacEachern

Math/Chemistry

kendra.maceachern@srce.ca

Krista Miller

Language Arts

krista.miller@srce.ca

Lorna MacDonald

Student Services/ Early Literacy Intervention

lorna.macdonald@srce.ca

Mary Ingraham

Grade 4-5

mary.ingraham@srce.ca

Michele MacDonald

Grade 5-6

michele.macdonald@srce.ca

Neil MacQuarrie

Music/Career Development

neil.macquarrie@srce.ca

Phil Blackwood

Phys Ed

philip.blackwood@srce.ca

Robert LèLievre

French/Social Studies

robert.lelievre@srce.ca

Suzanne Spears

Student Services

suzanne.spears@srce.ca

Vikki MacEachern

Grade Primary/Student Services

victoria.maceachern@srce.ca

Vince Jessome

Guidance/Biology

vince.jessome@srce.ca

Claire MacDonnell

Librarian

claire.macdonnell@srce.ca

Melissa MacLennan

Pre-Primary

melissa.maclennan@srce.ca

Jim MacDonald

Building Operator

james.macdonald@srce.ca

Scent, Nut, Sesame, Kiwi, and Shellfish Aware School

Reminder that IECA has a number of students and staff with allergies and sensitivities.  All staff, students, and visitors are asked to refrain from taking any of these products into our building. 

                                           

Allergy Letter 2020

 

Image

We are always in need of both male and female volunteers to help with school events such as the student advisory council, breakfast program, sports and other extracurricular events throughout the school year.  Volunteers provide a postive impact on our school and if you feel that you have time to give to our student body we are sure that our students would appreciate it.

Please complete the following steps to become a volunteer at IECA:

  1. Complete our volunteer application package and return it to our school.
  2. Provide IECA with an updated and approved Child Abuse Record.
  3. Go to your local RCMP office to obtain a vulnerable record check and return it to IECA.

Contact Information

P.O. Box 580
59 Veterans Memorial Court
Inverness, NS B0E 1N0, Canada

Tel: (902) 258-3700
Fax: (902) 258-3899